Ignite the Stars

Ignite the Stars Everyone in the universe knows his name Everyone in the universe fears him But no one realizes that notorious outlaw Ia Cocha is a seventeen year old girl A criminal mastermind and unrivaled pilot Ia

  • Title: Ignite the Stars
  • Author: Maura Milan
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 131
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Everyone in the universe knows his name Everyone in the universe fears him But no one realizes that notorious outlaw Ia Cocha is a seventeen year old girl.A criminal mastermind and unrivaled pilot, Ia has spent her life terrorizing the Olympus Commonwealth, the imperialist nation that destroyed her home When the Commonwealth captures her and her true identity is exposedEveryone in the universe knows his name Everyone in the universe fears him But no one realizes that notorious outlaw Ia Cocha is a seventeen year old girl.A criminal mastermind and unrivaled pilot, Ia has spent her life terrorizing the Olympus Commonwealth, the imperialist nation that destroyed her home When the Commonwealth captures her and her true identity is exposed, they see Ia s age and talent as an opportunity by forcing her to serve them, they will prove that no one is beyond their control.Soon, Ia is trapped at the Commonwealth s military academy, desperately plotting her escape But new acquaintances including Brinn, a seemingly average student with a closely held secret, and their charming Flight Master, Knives cause Ia to question her own alliances Can she find a way to escape the Commonwealth s clutches before these bonds deepen In this exhilarating edge of your seat sci fi adventure perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles debut author Maura Milan introduces our world to a thrilling new heroine.

    One thought on “Ignite the Stars”

    1. More space sci-fi plus an Asian protagonist? SOLD! Not a fan of the cover though so might just get the Kindle edition.

    2. Space books are difficult for me, mainly because I’m not that intelligent and so can’t really follow along with all the technical space talk, ya get me? But I’m so desperate to love that I keep trying and trying butI just can’t. I absolutely adored The Lunar Chronicles, but most other sci-fi books fall short for me.Sadly, Ignite the Stars is no different. It was okay, it really was. I liked Ia, our criminal mastermind extraordinaire, but there was just something missing. (On a different [...]

    3. I'M SORRY WHAT THERE'S A POC ON THE COVER (of the first book!!! not just the cover redo!!!) gah this needs to come sooner please and thank you!cover reveal (look at it it's so beautiful T.T) SEPT. 4th 2018 Y'ALL (see pub date announcement tweet here @librarians). I'm so ready for outlaws in space!

    4. UPDATE 2/12 I got approved to read this one through Netgalley!! :D 2/11I saw "ignite" and "stars" and thought this had something to do with Geekerella, then read those first three lines and think I became even more excited. So glad I checked what this book is about. Outlaws, space I'm sold ^_^

    5. When I first read the synopsis for Ignite the Stars, I started to get Throne of Glass vibesbut in space. Ia Cocha is a young female warrior, an smart-mouthed fighter who comes from a culture that's all but wiped out. To me, that was straight Celaena Sardothien. I really like Throne of Glass (and Maas's other works), so I had a lot of high hopes for this. I'm not really one for "space novels" but the description was enough to draw me in to give it a try. The similarities continuedke Celaena, Ia C [...]

    6. * 3.5 but rounding up *I just started reading more sci fi books and I’m so glad I had the opportunity to read this one as it has all the classic elements of the genre while gifting us a main character who immediately shot up to claim a spot in my top ten favorites. ‘Ignite the Stars’ shifts point of view between three of our main players: Ia Cōcha, a criminal who is given the opportunity to avoid execution as long as she plays nice at the academy, Brinn Tarver a new recruit eager to prove [...]

    7. 10% in and I knew I was hooked! That doesn't happen near as often as I would like. I'll be the first to say that I am not a big sci-fi YA fan. I can probably count on one hand how many YA sci-fi books I have read and actually enjoyed it. Not my favorite genre, BUT Ignite the Stars is certainly and most definitely the exception and I am so happy that I took the chance. The basic plot honestly reminded me of Divergent in the beginning - a girl is sent to a training "facility" and eventually falls [...]

    8. I read an early version of this and I LOVED it. IA was such a kickass heroine, sarcastic and spunky, while Brinn was a very relatable character I could identify with. The chemistry between the two felt organic and sincere, and I liked that the author spent a good amount of time on their friendship, which often isn't the case in YA novels. But that doesn't mean there wasn't romance! Knives was dreamy and swoon-worthy, and the scenes between him and IA were filled with sparks.The action scenes wer [...]

    9. When I first read the synopsis for Ignite the Stars, I started to get Throne of Glass vibesbut in space. Ia Cocha is a young female warrior, an smart-mouthed fighter who comes from a culture that's all but wiped out. To me, that was straight Celaena Sardothien. I really like Throne of Glass (and Maas's other works), so I had a lot of high hopes for this. I'm not really one for "space novels" but the description was enough to draw me in to give it a try. The similarities continuedke Celaena, Ia C [...]

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *