Sweetbriar Bride

Sweetbriar Bride None

Sweetbriar Seattle Sweetbriar Series Brenda Wilbee Sweetbriar Seattle Sweetbriar Series Brenda Wilbee Pioneer Romance Brenda Wilbee on FREE shipping on qualifying offers The Beginnings of an Empire and the Story of a Remarkable Love.Louisa Boren journeys West to carve out a new way of life Out of her rugged determination and deep faith comes an enduring love and the founding of one of America s greatest Sweetbriar Cove Book Series Perfect for fans of Bella Andre, Susan Mallery, and Mary Kay Andrews, Meant to Be is a gorgeously romantic feel good beach read about a runaway bride searching for true love on Cape Cod MacKenzie Childs Parchment Check Collection With a warmly elegant attitude that makes guests feel special, yet right at home, our Parchment Check Collection is truly something MacKenzie Childs Christmas Ornaments Whimsy and grace Fred and Ginger Red Plaid and Teal Lacy Sweater Models Wg Red Plaid Wg Teal Lacy Sweater x ct Finished by Needlepoint, Inc. Vaneria Potter FanFiction Vaneria Potter is a fanfiction author that has written stories for Peter Pan, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Chronicles of Narnia, Silmarillion, Star Wars

  • Title: Sweetbriar Bride
  • Author: Brenda Wilbee
  • ISBN: 9780890814826
  • Page: 252
  • Format: Paperback
  • None

    One thought on “Sweetbriar Bride”

    1. The second book was much better than the first - the first ended with David Denny marrying Louisa Boren, so in the second there's not so much kissy kissy. It's really more about their first year of marriage together, focusing on many of the dangers they faced as settlers in the Puget Sound before Washington was a state. This book also had a focus on what childbearing was like in this time and place, as Louisa gives birth to their first child at the end. Again, the author has pulled upon tons and [...]

    2. Ugh. Read this as a primer on how husbands and wives should not communicate. The main character and her husband spend the entire novel avoiding real conversation, and feeling resentful toward each other because of the misunderstandings their lack of communication creates.

    3. Ms. Wilbee's sequel was an easy read, and yet, an equally absorbing tale of the challenges faced by the pioneers who founded Seattle. The story pivots around the tension of balancing human relationships in this primitive land and the strengthening of Louisa and David's love as they overcome their fears.

    4. Love the details of the story, and learning more abnout Louisa and David and the rest ofd the families, very curious where its going to go with the new preacher! on to the next one!

    5. Still enjoying the fictionalized history of early Seattle, but the characters, writing style, and relationship-focused plot are starting to grate on me.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *